www.whynotrun.co.uk Logo

Thank you to everyone who supported Why Not Run 2018 and helped to make the event such a great success. We are delighted to announce that we raised a total of £5,096.42 for the Ben Daniels Memorial Fund in association with Cardiac Risk in the Young.


We are also delighted to announce that since its inception in 2012, Why Not Run has raised a total of £52,938.43 for children's and young people's charities in the local area.


Many congratulations to everyone who has participated in this event over the years, but especially to our 2018 winners, who are listed below:


 1km  Girls Year 2 & below  Time       1km Boys Year 2 & below        Time 
 1st Megan Osagie 4:36  1st Achille Cordon         4:38
 2nd Savannah Moscow 4:52  2nd Rupert Knight 4:48
 3rd Amaiyah Ogawa 5:22  3rd

 James Ruffle



 2km  Girls Years 3 & 4          Time        2km  Boys Years 3 & 4         Time 
 1st  Luciana Smith         8:51  1st  Wola Olubajo 8:32
 2nd Roxy Spencer  9:11  2nd Matias Caceres 8:35
 3rd Emily Hobbs  9:13  3rd Frans-Louis van Schalkwyk   8:38


 2km  Girls Years 5 & 6    Time      2km Boys Years 5 & 6        Time 
 1st Maria Salamanca 8:20  1st Luke Perrett         8:22
 2nd Heather Beet 8:37  2nd Arthur Nechyporuk 8:31
 3rd Leticia Romanova 8:59  3rd

 Henry Newman



2kmPairs Relay 18 and underTime
1stMorgan Squibb & Ronnie Squibb7:54
2ndMatias Caceres & Frans-Louis van Schalkywk8:22
3rdLuciana Smith & Roxy Spencer8:42


 5km  Adult/Year 7 & above Time           5km  Adult/Year 7 & above   


 1st Morgan Squibb 19:21  1st Luke Boyson-Matthews 18:49
 2nd Sarah Newman 21:14  2nd Noel Thatcher 18:51
 3rd Liria Williamson 21:38  3rd Gary Spencer 19:08